BOROUGH OF REIGATE AND BANSTEAD

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Reigate on Tuesday, 20th May 2008 at 7.30 p.m.

Present: The Mayor (Councillor R.C. Newstead) (for Item 2 only); Councillors V.W. Broad, A.J. De Save, N.D. Harrison, A.M. Lynch, Dr. D.L.J. Poulter, R. Rampertab, Mrs. A.F. Tarrant and R.F.C. Wagner.

1. CONSENT FOR THE MAYOR TO TAKE THE CHAIR

RESOLVED that in accordance with Committee and Sub-Committee Procedure Rule 11.2, consent be given for the Mayor to take the Chair for the next item of business.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor A.M. Lynch be elected Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2008/09.

(Councillor A.M. Lynch in the Chair)

3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor R.S. Mantle be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2008/09.

4. **MINUTES**

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the meeting held on 6th March 2008 be approved as a correct record and signed.

5. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors B.C. Cowle, J.M. Ellacott, Mrs. S.F. King, R.S. Mantle and Mrs. C.E. Poulter.

6. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

None.

7. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

In accordance with previous decisions of the Council, consideration was given to the election of Chairmen for the five Licensing Sub-Committees.

RESOLVED that the following Members be elected as Chairmen of the Council's five Licensing Sub-Committees for the Municipal Year 2008/09:

Sub-Committee A	-	Councillor N.D. Harrison
Sub-Committee B	-	Councillor A.M. Lynch
Sub-Committee C	-	Councillor R.S. Mantle
Sub-Committee D	-	Councillor Dr. D.L.J. Poulter
Sub-Committee E	-	Councillor R.F.C. Wagner

8. **ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS**

None.

The meeting closed at 7.34 p.m.